gf buttery mini apple tart

23296

So I have been terrible about writing lately! The last week of CELTA combined with several cooking flops made for little time. Well, really this is my last week of CELTA, but I taught my last lesson last week, so I am just going to observe. I am so excited! But was thinking last week that I will miss my time in the city– it has been fun.

I did have one successful recipe last week! I just did not have time to post it. I was having the worst craving for one of these little tarts that they sell in france, and while it is not quite like the picture above, it was quite a tasty blend of salty and sweet!

Crust (preheat oven to 350):

3 tbsp. butter

3 tbsp. GF all-purpose four

1 tsp almond milk

a pinch of salt

Flatten on a tin-foil covered cookie sheet and bake for 10 minutes. remove from oven and place thin slices of apple on the crust. Sprinkle a little sugar over the top (I used my new favorite raw sugar) and bake for 15 more minutes.

957d9ccc8c1d11e2a63622000a9e28ec_6b3aa079e8c1d11e293a222000a1fb70a_6cb2cc1cc8c1d11e284c322000a1fbca9_6

I found it a little more buttery than I would like, but my fiancé and dad disagreed with my assessment:). Enjoy!

~Sarah

Leave a Reply

